top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVanessa Joy Munda

REFLECTION

Being a part of the SEA Teacher Program is a huge opportunity. It provides one of a kind experiences. I really gained a lot because of this program. I gained self-confidence. I gained exceptional teaching experiences. I will never forget my teaching experiences with my students. I gained knowledge about cultural difference, different teaching approaches, and learners’ diversity. I learned how to address language barrier. I also learned that as a teacher, you should be the one to adjust in case of language barrier. A teacher should be resourceful and make her utmost effort so that your students will understand what you are teaching. I learned that each student is unique and diverse thus requiring different strategies in teaching. I learned about the cultures of Thailand and Indonesia. I tasted Indonesian and Thai foods like Randang, Tom yam kung, Som tam, and many more. I gained friends with different nationalities. I am thankful that I am part of this program and met diverse people with diverse personalities. They helped me adjust when I stayed in this country of Thailand. They helped me pick foods that would suit my taste buds. They helped me (student buddies) addressed the language barrier and taught me words that helped me in my everyday life in Thailand. They taught me how to commute and buy things. They helped me a lot.

This program actually exceeded my expectations. I have gained what I want to gain. I actually gained more of what I expected. Thanks to this program, I have grown a lot. This program made me love teaching more. This program provided me experiences and memories that I will never forget.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page